An only child who’s not good with SHARING

baby eyes

 

I ignored my blog for a year. Then I came back and hit the “sharing with Facebook” button.

I quickly un-shared as soon as I saw the WordPress postings on my FB page.

I’m just not sure I want all the people in my life knowing and finding my blog.  It’s mostly my rambling anyway, so most of them hear it on a daily basis.

Then again…no they don’t. And that’s my problem.

My blog was going to be this safe space that I could post what ever I wanted; and do so fairly anonymously.

Then my Mom found it.

Now don’t get all bent out of shape. I LOVE my Mom, and I have always shared my writing with her.  But first it’s my Mom, then my co-worker…it just feels all of sudden too exposed.  This is my comfy chair and i don’t need people in my day-to-day knowing about all the stuffing that goes inside.

It’s different with other bloggers. You all know what i mean.  It’s easier to expose yourself when you don’t have to actually talk to the person the next day. No one can ask you “what made you write that?” unless it’s in the comment field and you choose to respond.  Maybe I’m a control freak.  Who isn’t?  Ever had a flat tire that you were totally ok with?

And then I realized…who cares?

This was always for me. If I expose a few extra truths about myself along the way then what’s the harm? Shouldn’t the people in my day-to-day get to know the real me?  I’m fantastic! It’s time I’m not the only who knows it.

Once I publish this post – I’m heading directly to the “Sharing” portion of my Dashboard.

Bring on Facebook, Bring on Twitter…that’s all I’m savvy for at the moment, but just you wait and see…

One thought on “An only child who’s not good with SHARING

Add yours

What do you think?

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

labyless

Defining Intangibles

readful things blog

colourful language, colourful opinions

A Word Of Substance

"Object Relations"

Live to Write - Write to Live

We live to write and write to live ... professional writers talk about the craft and business of writing

Drinkers with Writing Problems

Literature by the Lit Up

Useless Book Club

J S Malpas - self-published author, reviewer of popular novels and creator of original short stories

tonysbologna : Honest. Satirical. Observations.

Honest. Satirical. Observations.

Imagine, Believe, Create.

Imagine with all your mind, Believe with all your heart and Create with all your beauty.

Insidethelifeofmoi

An eccentric blogger with a pen and a thousand ideas

