Liebster Award!

Liebster

Thank you so much Crafty Lady in Combat Boots! I am thrilled that you thought of me for this and truly appreciate it 🙂

I think these awards are a great way of strengthening the Word Press community.  This one in particular is for New Bloggers!

Here are the rules for accepting the Liebster award:

  • Post the award on your blog.
  • Thank the blogger who presented this award and link back to their blog.
  • Write 11 random facts about yourself.
  • Nominate 11 bloggers who you feel deserve this award and who have less than 200 followers.
  • Answer 7 questions posted by the presenter and ask your nominees 11 questions

I have answered my 7 questions in a separate post which you can view here.

Part 3: Here are my random facts:

You will often find me with two different coloured socks on. Same texture mind you, but different colours.

I raise my arm when I burp.  I guess it’s my own form of rebellion?

I take two and 1/2 sugars in my coffee; not 2, not 3 and yes I can tell Tim Horton’s!

I like spooky but not gory movies.

If a movie makes me cry, I’ll probably never watch it again. (unless it was a happy, Yeah!, cry)

I have a mild addiction to Dr. Pepper. In a can – not a plastic bottle. It makes a difference!

Ritz crackers are my favorite thing to eat.

I will go out of my way to not disturb my cat while lying on the couch if I need to get up.  I mean crazy maneuvers! I’m often fumbled by his need to follow me every where. Which of course i love.

I only eat the red, purple or white jellybeans. In that order.

I’ve never “set up house” after moving in.  It’s always a  work in progress. Sometimes it takes 3 years and by then I may have moved on.

Part 4:  I realized a lot of the blogs I follow already have over, if not way over 200 followers. I chose  few from my Reader and well, lucky me I’m enrolled in Blogging 201 and found some other fellow newbies there!

Here are my Nominees!

Crunchy Crochet

I am Excel

True Murders

Berryduchess

I am Lost

Just Setting Out

Galvanized Glamour

Teal Dragon Quilts

Icecandy

Unravel Passion

Part 5:

Now here are the 11 questions you have to choose from:

What do you find most interesting?

What makes you happiest?

What’s your dream or aspiration?

How was your day?

What project are you working on right now? Do you love it?

What’s one thing you do everyday to unwind?

What’s your favourite genre to read?

Use one word to describe your blog.

What is the one thing that surprises you most about people?

What is the one place/thing you hope to see in your lifetime?

What is the one thing your the most proud of?

2 thoughts on “Liebster Award!

Add yours

What do you think?

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

labyless

Defining Intangibles

readful things blog

colourful language, colourful opinions

A Word Of Substance

"Object Relations"

Live to Write - Write to Live

We live to write and write to live ... professional writers talk about the craft and business of writing

Drinkers with Writing Problems

Literature by the Lit Up

Useless Book Club

J S Malpas - self-published author, reviewer of popular novels and creator of original short stories

tonysbologna : Honest. Satirical. Observations.

Honest. Satirical. Observations.

Imagine, Believe, Create.

Imagine with all your mind, Believe with all your heart and Create with all your beauty.

Insidethelifeofmoi

An eccentric blogger with a pen and a thousand ideas

