20 minutes of straight writing

letting it out. letting it flow. i will not use the shift button. Dammit.

20 minutes of straight writing is daunting to say the least. Not letting my mind ponder the next thought. I’m a thinker, that’s for sure. I’ll probably break in a minute.

Writing is my peaceful fury. I can’t seem to breathe without it and I wish i had succumbed to the waters years ago when it was ok to “squander” some time in search of my own person.

I don’t think of it as wasteful but the pressures of life – I’m not a great adult – make me feel like I am constantly degrading my ways.

How do I stop that? How can I justify spending my time writing – or thinking about what I want to write – instead of thinking about work and strategizing ..or …cleaning.

Parish the thought that I would ever fall back into my procrastinatic way of cleaning to avoid what i am about.

It could happen though.

I wish I didn’t have to worry about work or life. I wish I could get up every morning and force out that book.  Then I could see me cleaning to procrastinate over a writer’s block, a character’s inconsistency’s, a plot going nowhere.

I want that life.

I need to make it happen.  I want to support myself and my current life with my writing.  I can do press releases and I can do speeches.  I want my fantasies realized.

Right now I’d like to be anywhere even close to being the communicator I’m born to be.  I wish there was a place for communicating in my company I work for.  Oh, you can communicate..but it should be what the boss likes.  Private enterprises prevail!

I hate being stifled. I hate waking up to a life I’d be somewhat happy with if only for a few tweaks.

Don’t hide information! Sing it loud and strong! Control your message so other people don’t mess it up.

that’s 10 minutes.

good start.

Inspired by this

What do you think?

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

labyless

Defining Intangibles

readful things blog

colourful language, colourful opinions

A Word Of Substance

"Object Relations"

Live to Write - Write to Live

We live to write and write to live ... professional writers talk about the craft and business of writing

Drinkers with Writing Problems

Literature by the Lit Up

Useless Book Club

J S Malpas - self-published author, reviewer of popular novels and creator of original short stories

tonysbologna : Honest. Satirical. Observations.

Honest. Satirical. Observations.

Imagine, Believe, Create.

Imagine with all your mind, Believe with all your heart and Create with all your beauty.

Insidethelifeofmoi

An eccentric blogger with a pen and a thousand ideas

