How Leonid Afremov Made My Day

I was feeling a bit anxious today; I was expecting to catch some heat for a project gone awry at work.  I was not looking forward to it and it was a dark cloud looming over my morning.

I was tripping through the internet clicking random things and viewing images so I’m not sure how I made it here but I’m very glad I did!

End of PatienceLeonid Afremov is an artist with an incredibly unique style. Rather than using a plain old brush he uses a palette knife with oil paints and the results are stunning, as you can see.

The chunky swipes create a confetti of colour that absolutely dazzled me. Like a spectacular dream they weaved me and tossed me until I had all but forgotten my earlier dread.

I am not a serious collector or critic of art whatsoever but I can’t tell you how much I want one of these paintings in my home. After staring at them, I felt refreshed. Like the rain in the paintings had splashed on to my soul and woke it.

Passion eveningI read a little into his Bio and found he doesn’t do exhibitions really but rather uses the internet to promote and sell his work.  He does so many different types of scenes from landscapes and cityscape’s to people and animals. His Dancers are gorgeous.  The moments he captures between a couple are stirring. Please take a minute to view his website afremov.com where you can see if there is a treasure you wish to call your own.  At the very least Google his images and maybe it will brighten your day.  It surely did mine.

What do you think?

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

labyless

Defining Intangibles

readful things blog

colourful language, colourful opinions

A Word Of Substance

"Object Relations"

Live to Write - Write to Live

We live to write and write to live ... professional writers talk about the craft and business of writing

Drinkers with Writing Problems

Literature by the Lit Up

Useless Book Club

J S Malpas - self-published author, reviewer of popular novels and creator of original short stories

tonysbologna : Honest. Satirical. Observations.

Honest. Satirical. Observations.

Imagine, Believe, Create.

Imagine with all your mind, Believe with all your heart and Create with all your beauty.

Insidethelifeofmoi

An eccentric blogger with a pen and a thousand ideas

