I’m a Fan

The work is basically done. Well, I’ll be honest….it’s as done as it’s getting πŸ˜‰

The new theme I accidentally, probably-on-purpose-subconciously, FORCED myself into, is working for me.

The Radcliffe theme is very Featured Image based so I did have to go through the posts that would show on the initial click and set those up.

And it was a lovely time!

Going through my posts was like going through an old photo album. I recalled where I was at the time, cringed at some grammatical errors (I did not fix them) and re-read the comments from people that really boosted my spirits. I have to say – I thoroughly enjoyed myself. πŸ™‚

I thought as a writer I would be better served by a theme that was simpler, featuring the writing.Β  Maybe a picture can really be worth a thousand words though, and I think a clever, interesting image will go a long way in enticing readers to click one more time. I’ve been known to pick up a book or movie based purely on the cover image to read the back and see what it was about.

The Radcliffe had one major thing I wanted. A responsive design. Being able to view my site on multiple platforms was something I felt was a must. Even just for me. It’s what got me looking for a new theme in the first place.

It comes with a lot of other great features which you can read for yourself here, and some (most) I will have to look into further to be able to take full advantage of.

Change is Natural, if not always easy.

One thought on “I’m a Fan

Add yours

What do you think?

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

labyless

Defining Intangibles

readful things blog

colourful language, colourful opinions

A Word Of Substance

"Object Relations"

Live to Write - Write to Live

We live to write and write to live ... professional writers talk about the craft and business of writing

Drinkers with Writing Problems

Literature by the Lit Up

Useless Book Club

J S Malpas - self-published author, reviewer of popular novels and creator of original short stories

tonysbologna : Honest. Satirical. Observations.

Honest. Satirical. Observations.

Imagine, Believe, Create.

Imagine with all your mind, Believe with all your heart and Create with all your beauty.

Insidethelifeofmoi

An eccentric blogger with a pen and a thousand ideas

